National Committee

  • EMILY’s List’s strategic direction and priorities are set and monitored by a National Committee. 
  • Local EMILY’s List Action Groups in each state and territory elect/nominate a representative to the committee.
  • Four general members are also selected by National Committee for their professional expertise and special skills.
  • National Co-Convenors, who act as the public face of the organisation, are elected by the National Committee, with one a sitting member of parliament.
  • Our current Co-Convenors are:


Tanja Kovac  

Sharon Claydon