Skip navigation

2001 Mollie Smith Award joint winners - Feyi Akindoyeni, Gaye Carson and Lynda Voltz

The Mollie Smith Award was presented to three EMILY's List members from New South Wales: Feyi Akindoyeni, Gaye Carson and Lynda Voltz, in recognition of their outstanding work on the development of the EMILY's List web site.

Lynda Voltz was instrumental in the development of the first web site of EMILY's List Her commitment to expanding the communications of EMILY's List led her to building and maintaining the first web site for news and information on EMILY's List that proved the basis for much discussion and thought.

Feyi Akindoyeni and Gaye Carson visualised the next stage of the EMILY's List web site, revamping the site to include event listings, an on-line shop and on-line membership facility.The site has been extremely successful, with regular memberships and donations. Media and other interested parties are also finding the web site of great interest.

In cooperation with Emily Lee-Ack, Feyi and Gaye put an enormous amount of their own time and resources into developing a crisp, clean, easy to use web site for EMILY's List.We thank them, and Lynda Voltz, for their ongoing commitment to EMILY's List and congratulate them on winning the inaugural Mollie Smith Award.