Support our candidates

April 1 - 2023 Aston By-Election

The Aston By-Election is scheduled to be held on 1st of April 2023.

Support endorsed candidate, Mary Doyle.

You can also donate to the Early Money Fund.

March 25 - 2023 New South Wales

The next NSW state election is scheduled to be held on 25th of March 2023.

Support our endorsed candidates.

You can also donate to the Early Money Fund.

November 26 - 2022 Victoria

The next Victorian state election is scheduled to be held on 26 November 2022

Support our endorsed candidates. 

You can also donate to the Early Money Fund

2022 Federal Election

What a result!  When women support women, women win! 

Australia has voted for change. Thank you to every volunteer, campaigner and voter who supported our EMILY's List Candidates




Newly elected ELA Members

Returning ELA Members


Sally Sitou, Member for Reid

Tracey Roberts, Member for Pearce

Tania Lawrence Member for Hasluck

Michelle Ananda-Rajah, Member For Higgins

Carina Garland, Member For Chisholm

Louise Miller-Frost, Member For Boothby

Zaneta Mascarenhas, Member For Swan

Marion Scrymgour, Member For Lingiari

Fatima Payman - Senator WA

Carol Brown, Senator for Tasmania

Linda Burney, Member for Barton

Lisa Chesters, Member for Bendigo

Sharon Claydon, Member for Newcastle

Libby Coker, Member for Corangamite

Julie Collins, Member for Franklin

Justine Elliot, Member for Richmond

Ged Kearney, Member for Cooper

Madeleine King, Member for Brand

Sue Lines, Senator for Western

Kristy McBain, Member for Eden-Monaro

Malarndirri McCarthy, Senator for Northern Territory

Peta Murphy, Member for Dunkley

Clare O'Neil, Member for Hotham

Alicia Payne, Member for Canberra

Fiona Phillips, Member for Gilmore

Tanya Plibersek, Member for Sydney

Susan Templeman, Member for Macquarie

Kate Thwaites, Member for Jagajaga

Anne Urquhart, Senator for Tasmania

Penny Wong, Senator for South Australia


2022 South Australia State Election

Congratulations to the sensational women of South Australia.

Lucy Hood for Adelaide - ALP GAIN
Nadia Clancy for Elder  - ALP GAIN
Sarah Andrews for Gibson - ALP GAIN
Nat Cook for Hurtle Vale - ALP RETAIN
Rhiannon Pearce for King - ALP GAIN
Susan Close for Port Adelaide - ALP RETAIN
Katrine Hildyard for Reynell - ALP RETAIN 
Catherine Hutchesson for Waite - ALP GAIN

All eight of EMILY's List endorsed candidates were elected as part of the new Malinauskas Government.

It has been been a privilege to endorse and support, these passionate, progressive Labor women.



EMILY is an acronym which stands for Early Money Is Like Yeast – it makes the dough rise. Donating to progressive Labor women candidates early in their election campaigns provides them with the foundation on which to build their success. The Early Money Fund is distributed by National Committee to endorsed candidates.