Skip navigation

2021 Mollie Smith Award joint winner: Eleanor Bates

Eleanor Bates has been a tireless champion for EMILY’s List, nationally and in the Australian Capital Territory for decades. She has served as Co-Convenor of the ACT Action Group on multiple occasions, the most recent stint being for the maximum allowable period. She has made an enormous contribution to the work of the National Committee, served on various working groups, and helped shape membership, advocacy, and campaign support strategies.

Eleanor has been key to sustaining the ACT’s significant fundraising efforts and pivotal in ensuring an active ELAG. She is the exemplar of the type of volunteer that the organisation relies upon for its success.

The 2021 Mollie Smith Award is awarded to two outstanding women, Eleanor Bates and Maree Klemm